Hip Hop-Heated Power Flow


This class is taught by:

ALYSSA OWEN

Alyssa joined the Thunderbolt Power Yoga team in 2016 after completing her 200-hour training at CorePower Yoga.

“Count your blessings, not your breaths,” that’s what Alyssa often closes her classes with and is exactly why she teaches yoga. Inspired by helping students find their happiest, healthiest lives, Alyssa teaches to connect with yogis and help them achieve accomplishments on their mats. She calls Thunderbolt her yoga home because the sense of community and loving family she’s found here can’t be beat.

A Texas native, Alyssa moved to Atlanta in 2009 and currently lives in Chamblee with her two daughters, Lyric and Olive, and pup, Bishop. When not teaching or practicing, Alyssa’s in full-time mom mode. Keep up with Alyssa on Instagram at @itsalyssa727 and Spotify - Alyssa Owen - and find her in the studio soon!

You can expect an energetic Thunderbolt Power Flow choreographed to hip hop/rap/old-school Nelly kinda music. Get lost in the music, shake your booty, and "don't you worry about a thing." 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Nov 02 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Nov 09 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Nov 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Nov 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Nov 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Dec 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Dec 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Dec 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Dec 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Jan 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Jan 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Jan 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Jan 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Feb 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Feb 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN
  • Fri Feb 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with ALYSSA OWEN